French Suite Nr. 4 in E flat.

from J. S. BACH: The Six French Suites
Arthur Loesser, piano

Loesser served on the faculty of the Cleveland Institute of Music beginning in 1926. From 1953 until his death in 1969, he was head of the piano department. His pupils included Sergio Calligaris, and Anton Kuerti. He also wrote program notes for the Cleveland Orchestra and liner notes for recordings by Vladimir Horowitz and other musicians. 

No. 4 in E-flat Major, BWV 815

The French Suite Nr. 4 in E flat. by Dr. Jone Dae on Mixcloud


1. Allemande, 2:12.
2. Courante, 1:35.
3. Sarabande, 2:19.
4. Gavotte, 1:19.
5. Menuet, 1:00.
6. Air, 1:46.
7. Gigue, 2:04. 

Total Time: 12:16. 


The Cleveland Institute of Music/Limited Edition Recording, Sponsored by the CIM Alumni Association, ca. 1960. Digital transfer by F. Reeder (Higher bit rate – 6/13).  Bio of Arthur Loesser here .